Star astrological zodiac logo

Star Astrological Zodiac

Star astrological zodiac logo

Star Astrological Zodiac

Star astrological zodiac logo

Star Astrological Zodiac

Trending Now

Combustion Planets in Astrology

The planets that are closest to the Sun lose their radiation by the Sun. Apart from Rahu Ketu and...

Retrograde Planets Aspects and Effects

The Sun, Moon, Rahu and Ketu have neither Retrograde nor Combustion. In this post we will see What...

Neechbhang Rajyoga

Everyone has different types of planetary systems in their horoscope. Planetary Aspect,...

Ketu in 12 Houses

In this post we will look at the benefit of Ketu in 12 Houses and some interesting information...

Ishavasya Upanishad

The Ishavasya Upanishad is located in the Sukla Yajur Veda. Timeline - 1st millennium BC Type -...




Zodiac Signs



Header Banner

12 Zodiac Signs

In the Indian and global Astrological field is divided in to 12 pieces, each piece measuring 30 degree is called a zodiac sign. These twelve zodiac signs belong to the zodiac wheel(chakra). The zodiac chakra is calculated with the beginning of the line connecting the earth and a certain point outside it. Click on the sign of the zodiac below to know the full details of your zodiac sign.

The following table shows the Traits, Characteristics, Dates, Economy Status, Romance, Marriage Life, Sex, Child Yog, Lucky Color, Lucky Day and Symbol of the 12 Zodiac Sign.

Header Banner

Element of Zodiac Signs

The 12 zodiac signs are defined as Fire, Earth, Air and Water zodiac. Let’s see them.

Fire Sign

Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are the three fire zodiac signs (Fire Signs). Jupiter and the Sun are the planets of this nature. People born in the fire zodiac are very brave, arbitrary decision makers and self-confident.

Earth Sign

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are the three Earthly Signs (Earth Signs). Mars is the most planet of this nature. People born in the zodiac sign of Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are very relaxed people.

Air Sign

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are the three Airy signs(Air Signs). Mercury is the most planet of this nature. People born in the wind zodiac are full of good qualities and very smart.

Water Sign

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are the three Water Signs. The Moon and Venus are the most significant planets. Those born in the water zodiac signs of Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces will have mastered all the arts and will have a great system of imagination.

Astrology History

Astrology History

We all know that the Universe originated from a sphere of fire. This fire sphere is made up of many different molecules. These molecules are capable of encircling. Due to this energy the fire sphere exploded and disintegrated and similar molecules came together to form planets.

Of the various planets that have thus appeared, seven are the planets that benefit the earth. Rahu and Ketu originated from the point where the path of the earth and the path of the moon conquered each other. In addition, a total of 9 planets are responsible for global motion.

The sun is the source of life for all living things on earth and the orbit of such a space is divided by the 12 zodiac.

The Astrological zodiac is calculated by dividing the sky 360 degrees by 12. Similarly the 9 planets stand in 27 stars in  of all life on earth. Every 30 degree angular scale measured from this line is the zodiac sign.

Astrology History

Qualities of Zodiac Sign

Astrology History

The twelve zodiac sign are divided into three cardinal, fixed and mutable qualities.

Cardinal Zodiac

Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn are the Cardinal zodiac. They are interested to help others. also, interested in going to many places. People who born in the Cardinal zodiac does not have any benefits from the eleventh place lord profiteer.

Those who have the qualities of forgiving nature, speed, leadership trait, independent thinking, goal only mark.

Fixed Zodiac

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius are the fixed zodiac. ‘Fixed’ means ‘being in the same position’. People who born in fixed zodiac have a permanent income from assets, multi-apartment house builders, Can earn through the real estate sector. Their activities will be very calm and confident.

Those who are based on such qualities as stability, stubbornness, prudence, dizziness, and inability to change opinions.

Mutable Zodiac

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces are mutable zodiac. The mutable zodiac signs people always are two-minded and belong to the family. Those who cannot be determined. Those who can change their mind often.

People who have qualities like calmness, research mindedness, like to talk a lot, ambiguous thinking, end stumbling, forgetfulness

Birth Zodiac Sign Details

Let see the birth zodiac sign details according to Vedic Astrology and Western Astrology

Western Method

Western astrology is the system of astrology most popular in World wide and it is continuation ultimately from Babylonian traditions. Western Astroloy is based on Sun Sign whereas Vedic Astrology is based on Moon Sign. We will find out in the table below Which month is which zodiac sign? according to Western method.

♈ Aries (Ram): March 21–April 19

♉ Taurus (Bull): April 20–May 20

♊ Gemini (Twins): May 21–June 21

♋ Cancer (Crab): June 22–July 22

♌ Leo (Lion): July 23–August 22

♍ Virgo (Virgin): August 23–September 22

♎ Libra (Balance): September 23–October 23

♏ Scorpius (Scorpion): October 24–November 21

♐ Sagittarius (Archer): November 22–December 21

♑ Capricornus (Goat): December 22–January 19

♒ Aquarius (Water Bearer): January 20–February 18

♓ Pisces (Fish): February 19–March 20

Vedic Astrology Method

The 27 Stars(Nakshatras) include Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika, Rohini, Mrighasira, Ardra, Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha, Magha, Purva Phalguni, Uttara Phalguni, Hasta, Chitra, Swati, Vishaka, Anuradha, Jyestha, Moola, Purvashada, Uttarashada, Sharavan, Dhanishta, Shatabisha, Purvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, and Revati. When a person is born, the Moon is in the foot of the star, which is the person’s zodiac sign. Thus everyone can calculate their zodiac sign.

Aries – Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika 1st pada

Taurus – Krittika 2,3,4 & Rohini, Mrighasira 1,2

Gemini –   Mrighasira 3, 4 & Ardra, Punarvasu 1, 2, 3

Cancer – Punarvasu 4, Pushya, Ashlesha

Leo – Makha, Purva Phalguni, Uttara Phalguni 1st pada

Virgo – Uttara Phalguni 2, 3, 4 pada, Hasta, Chitra 1,2

Libra – Chitra 3, 4, Swati, Vishaka 1, 2 ,3

Scorpio – Vishaka 4, Anuradha, Jyestha

Sagittarius – Moola, Purvashada, Uttarashada 1st pada

Capricorn – Uttarashada 2, 3, 4pada & Sharavan, Dhanishta 1, 2

Aquarius – Dhanishta 3, 4 pada, Shatabisha, Purvabhadra 1, 2, 3

Pisces – Purvabhadra 4, Uttarabhadra & Revati